The Extremely Dangerous New Male Breed: The Insecure Narcissist

maybe not narcissist but definitely self-indulgent

Thought Catalog

About a year ago, one of my favorite tweeters, Sophia Rossi, said something that rocked to me my core. No really, I had an epiphany. Alas there was now proper terminology for something that my brain had tried to make sense of time and again. It read:

“My favorite male breed has to be the insecure narcissist”

So many things in my life began to make sense once I read that. After favoriting and retweeting it, I softly whispered to my own soul, “Me too, Sophia, me too.” I hadn’t realized it before, but this kind of new-age breed of human was the exact type of person I was constantly chasing after – and it always ended disastrous. You should know that this is not the account of an angry feminist. Insecure narcissists come in all shapes and sizes, including women. I even like to think that animals, like the…

View original post 625 more words

Leave a Reply

